Readers Ahoy!

Hello readers,

I know I know, it’s been long since I posted something. It has been a craaazzy month. Exams and tests and more tests. No eat no sleep in the summer day.

But now summer is gone and although I’d miss the clear blue skies, the beautiful monsoon breeze is so welcome. Add a cup of tea and some samosas and monsoon becomes the best season ever!

Anyway, The Purple Splash is nearly a year old and I have to tell you, it’s one of the best things I’ve ever done in my life. But recently I’ve been feeling the blog needs something new. You should evolve with time shouldn’t you?

So I have decided to roll out a new look for the blog along with a different structure. Of course, the basic themes remain the same- Purple Fiction, Life and Trends. But it will be different and will be out soon.

Plus, we are going to have scheduled posts. All those who follow my blog or read my posts might know that I post as my heart pleases. Anything, anywhere, anytime! But I’m going to slightly control my whims and post every Sunday and Wednesday. I’ve even decided to name these days- ‘Sparkissed Sundays’ that are going to be full of life and ‘Whacknesdays’ where I get to open my imagination boxes 😀 Of course trends are not fixed for any day because, well, they happen anytime, don’t they?

Also, The Purple Splash is on Instagram as well at @thepurplesplash. Follow us there too if you might miss the blog’s whimsical nature, because there we post as and when we like!

Thank you for all the love you have shown. Stay tuned for some more writing and some more purple. It’s going to be better ahead.

Cheers 🙂

Love,

Maithri Warrier

2 thoughts on “Readers Ahoy!

Leave a Reply

